Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

TO FIND COUNCILLORS' INFORMATION PLEASE USE THE LINKS BELOW:

(Please follow the Library link from the list on the right of the screen to view Members' Allowances)

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Silvia Burgess

Councillor Silvia Burgess

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07906 337215

Work: silvia.burgess@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Gillian Burnett

Councillor Gillian Burnett

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07726264455

Work: gillian.burnett@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Jennifer Cooper

Councillor Jennifer Cooper

Home mobile: 07807315210

Work: jennifer.cooper@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Bradwell
photo of Mayor - Councillor John Cooper

Mayor - Councillor John Cooper

8 St Marys Road, Wolstanton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 0BS

Home mobile: 07981867783

Work: john.cooper@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Julie Cooper

Councillor Julie Cooper

24 South Terrace, Wolstanton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 8BY

Home mobile: 07826142798

Work: julie.cooper@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Wolstanton
photo of Councillor Sylvia Dymond

Councillor Sylvia Dymond

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07904569665

Work: sylvia.dymond@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Andrew Fear

Councillor Andrew Fear

2 Springpool, Keele, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 5BN

Home: 01782 627201

Work: andrew.fear@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury Park & Northwood
photo of Councillor Andrew Fox-Hewitt

Councillor Andrew Fox-Hewitt

11 Essex Place, Westlands, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3PS

Home mobile: 07789685321

Work: andrew.fox-hewitt@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Bradwell
photo of Councillor Allison Gardner

Councillor Allison Gardner

C/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07905274113

Work: allison.gardner@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Crackley & Red Street
photo of Councillor David Grocott

Councillor David Grocott

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work mobile: 07872021544

Work: david.grocott@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Holditch & Chesterton
photo of Councillor Gill Heesom

Councillor Gill Heesom

3 Barford Road, Seabridge, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3LF

Home: 01782 610411

Work: gillian.heesom@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Mark Holland

Councillor Mark Holland

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

26A Clayton Road, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AQ

Home mobile: 07891032626

Work: mark.holland@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Graham Hutton

Councillor Graham Hutton

Wild Acres, Manor Road, Madeley, Nr Crewe, CW3 9PT

Home: 07976641601

Work: graham.hutton@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Maer & Whitmore
photo of Councillor Brian Johnson

Councillor Brian Johnson

7 Springpool, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 5BN

Home mobile: 07725918620

Work: brian.johnson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Knutton
photo of Councillor Trevor Johnson

Councillor Trevor Johnson

Portfolio Holder - Environment and Recycling

24 High Street, May Bank, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 0JB

Home: 01782 632294

Home mobile: 07940286129

Work: trevor.johnson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Dave Jones

Councillor Dave Jones

4 Church Fields, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 5HP

Home mobile: 07860933088

Work: dave.jones@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Silverdale
photo of Councillor Tony Kearon

Councillor Tony Kearon

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07473827536

Work: tony.kearon@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Keele
photo of Councillor Annabel Lawley

Councillor Annabel Lawley

29 Templar Terrace, Porthill, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 8PN

Home mobile: 07539246899

Work: annabel.lawley@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Bradwell
photo of Councillor Helena Maxfield

Councillor Helena Maxfield

Portfolio Holder - Community Safety and Wellbeing

8 Wain Lea, Harriseahead, Kidsgrove, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4LF

Work mobile: 07429505144

Work: helena.maxfield@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Sue Moffat

Councillor Sue Moffat

232 High Street, Halmerend, Stoke on Trent, ST7 8AA

Home mobile: 07852159827

Work: sue.moffat@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Audley
photo of Councillor Paul Northcott

Councillor Paul Northcott

Portfolio Holder - Planning and Growth

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07900600009

Work: paul.northcott@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Loggerheads
photo of Councillor Mark Olszewski

Councillor Mark Olszewski

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07922106068

Work: mark.olszewski@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Wolstanton
photo of Deputy Mayor - Councillor Kenneth Owen

Deputy Mayor - Councillor Kenneth Owen

23 Palatine Drive, Chesterton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 7QY

Home: 01782 861174

Home mobile: 07982911386

Work: kenneth.owen@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Newcastle Independent Group Holditch & Chesterton
photo of Councillor Barry Panter

Councillor Barry Panter

1 Birch Dale, Madeley, Crewe, Cheshire, CW3 9NS

Home mobile: 07749257225

Work: barry.panter@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Loggerheads
photo of Councillor Andrew Parker

Councillor Andrew Parker

83 Clumber Avenue, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AP

Home: 660176

Home mobile: 07776005125

Work: andrew.parker@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury Park & Northwood
photo of Councillor Sarah Pickup

Councillor Sarah Pickup

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07714695556

Work: sarah.pickup@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Crackley & Red Street
photo of Councillor Bert Proctor

Councillor Bert Proctor

Group Leader

10 Monument View, Bignall End, Stoke on Trent, ST7 8QP

Home mobile: 07900166169

Work: bert.proctor@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Newcastle Independent Group Audley
photo of Councillor Marion Reddish

Councillor Marion Reddish

Group Leader

6 Renfrew Close, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 2JZ

Home: 01782 613265

Work: marion.reddish@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thistleberry
photo of Councillor Kyle Robinson

Councillor Kyle Robinson

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07837905443

Work: kyle.robinson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Amelia Rout

Councillor Amelia Rout

134 Church Street, Silverdale, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 6JH

Home mobile: 07432291659

Work: amelia.rout@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Silverdale
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Shenton

Councillor Elizabeth Shenton

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07904189579

Work: elizabeth.shenton@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Mike Stubbs

Councillor Mike Stubbs

Group Leader

5 The Lovatts, Kidsgrove, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4FH

Home mobile: 07500 091504

Work: mike.stubbs@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Stephen Sweeney

Councillor Stephen Sweeney

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Finance and Efficiency

85 Clumber Avenue, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AP

Home: 01782 661430

Work: stephen.sweeney@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Clayton
photo of Councillor John Tagg

Councillor John Tagg

16 Wooliscroft Avenue, May Bank, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 0NR

Home: 01782 909275

Home mobile: 07765035969

Work: john.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Simon Tagg

Councillor Simon Tagg

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Corporate and Service Improvement, People and Partnerships

Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work: 01782 742650

Work: simon.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor June Walklate

Councillor June Walklate

15 Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1LF

Home mobile: 07749530202

Work: June.Walklate@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thistleberry
photo of Councillor Jill Waring

Councillor Jill Waring

Portfolio Holder -Leisure, Culture and Heritage

2 Chapel Lane, Harriseahead, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4JJ

Home mobile: 07946007436

Work: jill.waring@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Newchapel & Mow Cop
photo of Councillor Paul Waring

Councillor Paul Waring

2 Chapel Lane, Harriseahead, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4JJ

Work: 01782 742827

Work: paul.waring@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Newchapel & Mow Cop
photo of Councillor Gary White

Councillor Gary White

Group Leader

The Old Hall Country House, Poolside, Madeley, Crewe, CW3 9DX

Home: 01782 752543

Home mobile: 07834 090747

Work: gary.white@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Borough Independent Group Madeley & Betley
photo of Councillor Simon White

Councillor Simon White

The Old Hall Country House, Poolside, Madeley, Nr Crewe, Cheshire, CW3 9DX

Home: 01782 752543

Home mobile: 07561340899

Work: simon.white@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Borough Independent Group Madeley & Betley
photo of Councillor Ian Wilkes

Councillor Ian Wilkes

33 Chester Road, Audley, Stoke-on Trent, Staffs, ST7 8JD

Home: 01782 722343

Home mobile: 07342357532

Work: ian.wilkes@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Audley
photo of Councillor Gillian Williams

Councillor Gillian Williams

16 St Michael's Road, Cross Heath, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 9LW

Home: 01782 639657

Work: gillian.williams@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Cross Heath
photo of Councillor John Williams

Councillor John Williams

16 St Michael's Road, Cross Heath, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 9LW

Home: 01782 639657

Home mobile: 07532219756

Work: john.williams@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Cross Heath
photo of Councillor Ruth Wright

Councillor Ruth Wright

13 Vicarage Cresent, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1NJ

Home: 01782 711646

Home mobile: 07582884662

Work: ruth.wright@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Town