Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Please follow the Library link (left column) to view Members' Allowances and the year in which a Member retires

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor  Mrs Silvia Burgess

Councillor Mrs Silvia Burgess

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07906 337215

Work: silvia.burgess@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Mrs Gillian Burnett

Councillor Mrs Gillian Burnett

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07726264455

Work: gillian.burnett@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Miss Julie Cooper

Councillor Miss Julie Cooper

24 South Terrace, Wolstanton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 8BY

Home mobile: 07826 142798

Work: julie.cooper@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Wolstanton
photo of Councillor Mrs Jennifer Cooper

Councillor Mrs Jennifer Cooper

22 Willard Close, Chesterton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 7NB

Home mobile: 07807315210

Conservative Bradwell
photo of Councillor John Cooper

Councillor John Cooper

8 St Marys Road, Wolstanton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 0BS

Home mobile: 07981 867783

Work: john.cooper@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Ms Sylvia Dymond

Councillor Ms Sylvia Dymond

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07904569665

Work: sylvia.dymond@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Andrew Fear

Councillor Andrew Fear

2 Springpool, Keele, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 5BN

Home: 01782 627201

Work: andrew.fear@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury Park & Northwood
photo of Councillor Andrew Fox-Hewitt

Councillor Andrew Fox-Hewitt

11 Essex Place, Westlands, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3PS

Home mobile: 07789685321

Labour Bradwell
photo of Councillor Allison Gardner

Councillor Allison Gardner

C/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07905274113

Work: allison.gardner@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Crackley & Red Street
photo of Councillor David Harrison

Councillor David Harrison

38 Fair Green Road, Baldwins Gate, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 5LS

Home mobile: 07796841112

Conservative Maer & Whitmore
photo of The Mayor - Councillor Mrs Gill Heesom

The Mayor - Councillor Mrs Gill Heesom

3 Barford Road, Seabridge, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3LF

Home: 01782 610411

Work: gillian.heesom@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Mark Holland

Councillor Mark Holland

Portfolio Holder - Leisure, Culture and Heritage

26A Clayton Road, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AQ

Home mobile: 07891032626

Work: mark.holland@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Emily Horsfall

Councillor Emily Horsfall

21 Jason Street, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 2DL

Home mobile: 07944131150

Work: emily.horsfall@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Holditch & Chesterton
photo of Councillor Brian Johnson

Councillor Brian Johnson

7 Springpool, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5 5BN

Home: 01782 615565

Work: brian.johnson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Knutton
photo of Councillor Trevor Johnson

Councillor Trevor Johnson

Portfolio Holder - Environment and Recycling

24 High Street, May Bank, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 0JB

Home: 01782 632294

Home mobile: 07940286129

Work: trevor.johnson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Dave Jones

Councillor Dave Jones

4 Church Fields, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 5HP

Home mobile: 07860933088

Work: dave.jones@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Silverdale
photo of Councillor Tony Kearon

Councillor Tony Kearon

Group Leader

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07473827536

Work: tony.kearon@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Keele
photo of Councillor Annabel Lawley

Councillor Annabel Lawley

29 Templar Terrace, Porthill, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 8PN

Home mobile: 07539246899

Work: annabel.driver@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Bradwell
photo of Councillor Helena Maxfield

Councillor Helena Maxfield

8 Wain Lea, Harriseahead, Kidsgrove, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4LF

Work mobile: 07429505144

Work: helena.maxfield@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Sue Moffat

Councillor Sue Moffat

232 High Street, Halmerend, Stoke on Trent, ST7 8AA

Home mobile: 07852 159827

Work: sue.moffat@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Audley
photo of Councillor Paul Northcott

Councillor Paul Northcott

Portfolio Holder - Planning and Growth

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07900600009

Work: paul.northcott@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Home: prnorthcott@aol.com

Conservative Loggerheads
photo of Councillor Mark Olszewski

Councillor Mark Olszewski

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07922106068

Work: mark.olszewski@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Wolstanton
photo of Councillor Barry Panter

Councillor Barry Panter

1 Birch Dale, Madeley, Crewe, Cheshire, CW3 9NS

Home mobile: 07749257225

Work: barry.panter@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Loggerheads
photo of Councillor Andrew Parker

Councillor Andrew Parker

83 Clumber Avenue, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AP

Home: 660176

Home mobile: 07776005125

Work: andrew.parker@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury Park & Northwood
photo of Councillor Ms Sarah Pickup

Councillor Ms Sarah Pickup

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07714695556

Work: sarah.pickup@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Crackley & Red Street
photo of Councillor Bert Proctor

Councillor Bert Proctor

Group Leader

Rye Hill Farm, Ryehills, Bignall End, Stoke on Trent, ST7 8LP

Home mobile: 07900166169

Work: bert.proctor@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Borough Independent Group Audley
photo of Councillor Marion Reddish

Councillor Marion Reddish

Group Leader

6 Renfrew Close, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 2JZ

Home: 01782 613265

Work: marion.reddish@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thistleberry
photo of Councillor Kyle Robinson

Councillor Kyle Robinson

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07837905443

Work: kyle.robinson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Mrs Amelia Rout

Councillor Mrs Amelia Rout

134 Church Street, Silverdale, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 6JH

Home mobile: 07432291659

Work: amelia.rout@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Silverdale
photo of Deputy Mayor Councillor Elizabeth Shenton

Deputy Mayor Councillor Elizabeth Shenton

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07904189579

Work: Elizabeth.Shenton@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Chris Spence

Councillor Chris Spence

Labour and Co-operative Party Holditch & Chesterton
photo of Councillor Mike Stubbs

Councillor Mike Stubbs

5 The Lovatts, Kidsgrove, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4FH

Home mobile: 07500 091504

Work: mike.stubbs@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Stephen Sweeney

Councillor Stephen Sweeney

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Finance and Efficiency

85 Clumber Avenue, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AP

Home: 01782 661430

Work: stephen.sweeney@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Clayton
photo of Councillor John Tagg

Councillor John Tagg

16 Wooliscroft Avenue, May Bank, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 0NR

Home: 01782 909275

Home mobile: 07765035969

Work: john.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Simon Tagg

Councillor Simon Tagg

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Corporate and Service Improvement, People and Partnerships

Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work: 01782 742650

Work: simon.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Miss June Walklate

Councillor Miss June Walklate

15 Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1LF

Home mobile: 07749530202

Work: June.Walklate@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thistleberry
photo of Councillor Jill Waring

Councillor Jill Waring

Portfolio Holder - Community Safety and Wellbeing

2 Chapel Lane, Harriseahead, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4JJ

Home: 01782 511683

Home mobile: 07946007436

Work: jill.waring@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Newchapel & Mow Cop
photo of Councillor Paul Waring

Councillor Paul Waring

2 Chapel Lane, Harriseahead, Stoke on Trent, ST7 4JJ

Home: 01782 511683

Home mobile: 07766257067

Work: paul.waring@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Newchapel & Mow Cop
photo of Councillor Gary White

Councillor Gary White

The Old Hall Country House, Poolside, Madeley, Crewe, CW3 9DX

Home: 01782 752543

Home mobile: 07834 090747

Borough Independent Group Madeley & Betley
photo of Councillor Simon White

Councillor Simon White

The Old Hall Country House, Poolside, Madeley, Nr Crewe, Cheshire, CW3 9DX

Home: 01782 752543

Home mobile: 07561340899

Work: simon.white@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Borough Independent Group Madeley & Betley
photo of Councillor Ian Wilkes

Councillor Ian Wilkes

33 Chester Road, Audley, Stoke-on Trent, Staffs, ST7 8JD

Home: 01782 722343

Work: ian.wilkes@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Audley
photo of Councillor Mrs Gillian Williams

Councillor Mrs Gillian Williams

16 St Michael's Road, Cross Heath, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 9LW

Home: 01782 639657

Work: gillian.williams@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Cross Heath
photo of Councillor John Williams

Councillor John Williams

16 St Michael's Road, Cross Heath, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 9LW

Home: 01782 639657

Home mobile: 07532219756

Work: john.williams@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Cross Heath
photo of Councillor Ruth Wright

Councillor Ruth Wright

13 Vicarage Cresent, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1NJ

Home: 01782 711646

Home mobile: 07582884662

Work: ruth.wright@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Town