Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

TO FIND COUNCILLORS' INFORMATION PLEASE USE THE LINKS BELOW:

(Please follow the Library link from the list on the right of the screen to view Members' Allowances)

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Nicholas Crisp

Councillor Nicholas Crisp

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07748960040

Work: nicholas.crisp@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Audley
photo of Councillor Sue Moffat

Councillor Sue Moffat

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07852159827

Work: sue.moffat@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Audley
photo of Councillor Ian Wilkes

Councillor Ian Wilkes

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 722343

Home mobile: 07342357532

Work: ian.wilkes@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Audley
photo of Councillor Andrew Fox-Hewitt

Councillor Andrew Fox-Hewitt

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07789685321

Work: andrew.fox-hewitt@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Bradwell
photo of Councillor Annabel Lawley

Councillor Annabel Lawley

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07539246899

Work: annabel.lawley@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Bradwell
photo of Councillor Lesley Richards

Councillor Lesley Richards

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 564604

Work: Lesley.Richards@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Bradwell
photo of Councillor Stephen Sweeney

Councillor Stephen Sweeney

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - Finance, Town Centres and Growth

85 Clumber Avenue, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AP

Home: 01782 661430

Work: stephen.sweeney@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Clayton
photo of Councillor Lilian Barker

Councillor Lilian Barker

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07954228035

Work: lilian.barker@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Crackley & Red Street
photo of Councillor Joel Edgington-Plunkett

Councillor Joel Edgington-Plunkett

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07561886592

Work: joel.edgington-plunkett@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Crackley & Red Street
photo of Councillor Gillian Williams

Councillor Gillian Williams

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 639657

Work: gillian.williams@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Cross Heath
photo of Councillor John Williams

Councillor John Williams

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 639657

Home mobile: 07532219756

Work: john.williams@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Cross Heath
photo of Councillor Susan Beeston

Councillor Susan Beeston

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work mobile: 07464160304

Work: susan.beeston@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Holditch & Chesterton
photo of Councillor David Grocott

Councillor David Grocott

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work mobile: 07872021544

Work: david.grocott@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Holditch & Chesterton
photo of Councillor Dave Jones

Councillor Dave Jones

Group Leader

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07860933088

Work: dave.jones@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Keele
photo of Mayor - Councillor Gillian Burnett

Mayor - Councillor Gillian Burnett

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07555993716

Work: gillian.burnett@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Simon Jones

Councillor Simon Jones

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07568327290

Work: simon.jones@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Craig Skelding

Councillor Craig Skelding

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07543176954

Work: craig.skelding@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe
photo of Councillor Stephanie Talbot

Councillor Stephanie Talbot

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07598179440

Work: stephanie.talbot@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Knutton
photo of Councillor Paul Northcott

Councillor Paul Northcott

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07900600009

Work: paul.northcott@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Loggerheads
photo of Councillor Barry Panter

Councillor Barry Panter

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07749257225

Work: barry.panter@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Loggerheads
photo of Councillor Gary White

Councillor Gary White

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 752543

Home mobile: 07834 090747

Work: gary.white@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Madeley & Betley
photo of Deputy Mayor - Councillor Simon White

Deputy Mayor - Councillor Simon White

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 752543

Home mobile: 07561340899

Work: simon.white@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Madeley & Betley
photo of Councillor Amy Bryan

Councillor Amy Bryan

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work mobile: 07742083409

Work: amy.bryan@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Maer & Whitmore
photo of Councillor David Hutchison

Councillor David Hutchison

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07760922188

Work: david.hutchison@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Trevor Johnson

Councillor Trevor Johnson

Portfolio Holder - Environment and Recycling

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 632294

Home mobile: 07940286129

Work: trevor.johnson@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor John Tagg

Councillor John Tagg

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 909275

Work: john.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative May Bank
photo of Councillor Jill Waring

Councillor Jill Waring

Portfolio Holder -Leisure, Culture and Heritage

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07946007436

Work: jill.waring@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Newchapel & Mow Cop
photo of Councillor Paul Waring

Councillor Paul Waring

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work: 01782 742827

Work: paul.waring@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Newchapel & Mow Cop
photo of Councillor Rupert Adcock

Councillor Rupert Adcock

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07939278558

Work: rupert.adcock@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Silverdale
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Brown

Councillor Jacqueline Brown

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07952958681

Work: jacqueline.brown@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Silverdale
photo of Councillor David Allport

Councillor David Allport

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07870650248

Work: david.allport@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Sylvia Dymond

Councillor Sylvia Dymond

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07904569665

Work: sylvia.dymond@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Mike Stubbs

Councillor Mike Stubbs

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07500 091504

Work: mike.stubbs@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Talke & Butt Lane
photo of Councillor Robert Bettley-Smith

Councillor Robert Bettley-Smith

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Work mobile: 07432281840

Work: robert.bettley-smith@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Thistleberry
photo of Councillor Joan Whieldon

Councillor Joan Whieldon

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07865670317

Work: Joan.Whieldon@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Thistleberry
photo of Councillor Wendy Brockie

Councillor Wendy Brockie

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07790819599

Work: wendy.brockie@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Ruth Wright

Councillor Ruth Wright

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 711646

Home mobile: 07582884662

Work: ruth.wright@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Town
photo of Councillor Andrew Fear

Councillor Andrew Fear

Portfolio Holder - Strategic Planning

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 627201

Work: andrew.fear@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury Park & Northwood
photo of Councillor Andrew Parker

Councillor Andrew Parker

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 660176

Home mobile: 07776005125

Work: andrew.parker@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury Park & Northwood
photo of Councillor Gill Heesom

Councillor Gill Heesom

Portfolio Holder - Community Safety and Wellbeing

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 610411

Work: gillian.heesom@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Mark Holland

Councillor Mark Holland

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group

26A Clayton Road, Clayton, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 3AQ

Home mobile: 07891032626

Work: mark.holland@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Simon Tagg

Councillor Simon Tagg

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder - One Council, People and Partnerships

Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07768440380

Work: simon.tagg@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Conservative Westlands
photo of Councillor Richard Gorton

Councillor Richard Gorton

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home: 01782 614864

Work: richard.gorton@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Wolstanton
photo of Councillor Philip Reece

Councillor Philip Reece

c/o Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 1BL

Home mobile: 07858103745

Work: philip.reece@newcastle-staffs.gov.uk

Labour Wolstanton