SPECIAL COUNCIL

14 September 2011

Present:-

The Worshipful the Mayor

(Councillor Trevor Hambleton) in the Chair

COUNCILLORS

Allport, David Bailey, Reginald Beech, Mrs Ann Elizabeth Blair, Stephen Paul Boden, Edward Michael Burke, Mrs Yvonne Carmel Burnett, Mrs Gillian Cairns, George O'Kane Clarke, David Clarke, Michael Ross Cooper, John, CC Cooper, Miss Julie Margaret Cornes, Mrs C Dylis, JP CC Eagles, Tony Fear, Andrew Thomas Gilmore, Ian David Hailstones, Mrs Linda Hailstones, Peter James, JP Hambleton. Mrs Sandra Heames, Mrs Ann Heesom, Mrs Gillian Mary Holland, Mark Howells, Robert Ashley, JP Johnson, Mrs Hilda Jones, William Nigel Kearon, Anthony

Lawton, Thomas Lewis, Mrs Barbara Mary Loades, David Matthews, Ian John Myatt, Mrs Freda Dorothea Nixon, David Ernest, CC Olszewski, Mark Joseph, JP Olszewski, Miss Sophie Reddish, Marion Lynne Richards, Dennis John Robinson, Kyle-Noel Shenton, Mrs Elizabeth A R Simpson. Mrs Sandra Jean Sinnott, William Snell, Gareth Craig Studd, Robin Sweeney, Stephen J M, CC Tagg, John Henry Tagg, Simon John, CC Taylor, John Walklate, Miss June Waring, Paul Welsh, Billy Wemyss, Andrew Robert Wilkes, Ian Frank Williams, John

247. **APOLOGIES**

Apologies were received from Councillor Mrs. Astle, Bannister, Clarke D, Mrs Hailstones, Hailstones, Nixon, Miss Reddish, Slater and Mrs Williams

248. FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH SECTION 249(S) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972

Resolved:- That the Council being desirous of expressing its admiration and appreciation of the long and distinguished record of service to the residents of this Borough by Sir James Hawley KCVO JP TD DL, Her Majesty's Lord Lieutenant of, and within, the County of Stafford and Lady Hawley DL and as a mark of esteem confer upon them the honorary FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH.

T HAMBLETON Chair